[Bay Area Leasing] Good deal?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rinukon

Hey,

Trying to take advantage of the year end deals and wound up talking to a dealer for a E-golf.

Got quoted the numbers below- Does it look like a good deal? Its my first time leasing so would really appreciate the help.

SE- 36 month 12K miles a year.

1354 due at signing ( tx accessory, document fee, acquisition fee, dmv fee and tax on rebate(?))
216 dollars a month + tax

The dealer said this includes the 7500 rebate + 1500 for not being a VW customer.

Regards

That's about $1500 more than what I got for a deal but mine is 10k / yr

Hmmm..that's $900 on mine, I think your deal isn't the best.

I got $206 no down OTD. 10k

I got another quote for 0 down.
It just takes the 1354 down and applies it to to the monthly lease cost.

256 per month + tax. 0 down, same terms. 36 months 12K miles a year.

Still pretty high for a "year end deal". I think people are paying those terms on 2016's.

Find a new dealer. I know there's a better deal out there.

Dealers are getting massive bonuses from corporate for moving VW's off the lot. Just gotta find one that's hungry enough. Took my three dealers to find my deal a few weeks ago.

I meant the calendar year end 2015- not model year.
I think the prices quoted are for 2016 cars. not 2015. I will confirm that with my dealer- if its a 2016 is that a good deal?

You said it's a SE, not SEL, so it must be a 2016.

Please carefully consider the reduced charging ability of the SE compared to the others. People have said that SE cars with the Charging Package have hit Bay Area Dealers now, so think carefully before you pull the trigger on an SE without the Charging Package.

thanks for the info on the chargers. Just looked it up.

From what I understand the SE comes with the 3.6 v charger. So if I have a 240V outlet it should charge overnight right?

rinukon said: